FORUM CLOSED, PLEASE REGISTER AT FORUM.SIO2INTERACTIVE.COM
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Sio2 build

4 posters

Go down

Sio2 build Empty Sio2 build

Post  Ecco Mon Nov 24, 2008 1:25 am

..hey guys..im very new here, and i would like to see some detailed tutorial how to build/run engine/samples, if you dont mind providing such detailed guide for total beginner..thank you guys..

Ecco

Back to top Go down

Sio2 build Empty Re: Sio2 build

Post  sio2interactive Mon Nov 24, 2008 2:20 am

Hummmmm.... simply open the Xcode project file and click "Build and Go"...
sio2interactive
sio2interactive

http://sio2interactive.com

Back to top Go down

Post  Ecco Tue Nov 25, 2008 11:15 pm

..hmm..well..that simply doesnt working..it must be im doing something wrong...im using MacBook Pro, Intel , and I dont now do i have to have Iphone attached to mac in order to see any results out of provided tutorials..so, I tried to load and build/compile as you suggested but i got this error list...
==========================================================
Building target “tutorial01” of project “template” with configuration “Debug” — (2 errors)
cd /Users/Ecco/Desktop/SIO2_SDK_v1.2.1/tutorial01
/Developer/usr/bin/ibtool --errors --warnings --notices --output-format human-readable-text --compile /Users/Ecco/Desktop/SIO2_SDK_v1.2.1/tutorial01/build/Debug/tutorial01.app/Contents/Resources/MainWindow.nib /Users/Ecco/Desktop/SIO2_SDK_v1.2.1/tutorial01/MainWindow.xib
/* com.apple.ibtool.errors */
Internal Error:
Description: “MainWindow.xib” could not be handled because ibtool cannot open files of this type.
Failure Reason: ibtool cannot open files of this type.
cd /Users/Ecco/Desktop/SIO2_SDK_v1.2.1/tutorial01