FORUM CLOSED, PLEASE REGISTER AT FORUM.SIO2INTERACTIVE.COM
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

How does these classes tie together.

4 posters

Go down

How does these classes tie together. Empty How does these classes tie together.

Post  hosthvo Fri Mar 06, 2009 12:54 am

Hello everyone,
I'm a programmer, but not a graphics programmer and not familiar with how this engine is tied together. I'm trying to learn how to programming a game to expand my knowledge of programming in general. I'm having trouble piecing how the tutorials are put together. Can someone tell me how the different classes fit together. I haven't had much luck finding documentation to help me.
I notice that there are the png, bullet, jpeg, luna, theora, vorbis, zlib, and sio2, these must be source classes that I need to include with my project in order to use them.

And the template.mm is where the code goes.

But how does the EAGLView.h/.mm and templateAppDelegate fit into the equation?

Also, how does the application know to use the template.mm when there is a touch event. Is it configured somewhere, it is there a convention that I'm missing.

Thanks in advance

hosthvo

Back to top Go down

How does these classes tie together. Empty Re: How does these classes tie together.

Post  sio2interactive Fri Mar 06, 2009 1:13 am

But how does the EAGLView.h/.mm and templateAppDelegate fit into the equation?

>> What I did is take a standard iPhone OpenGL ES project auto-generated by XCode and then add the bits and pieces to run SIO2. The only exception is the template.mm and .h that I create manually and link to the project in order to make things more clear...
sio2interactive
sio2interactive

http://sio2interactive.com

Back to top Go down

How does these classes tie together. Empty Thanks for your reply

Post  hosthvo Fri Mar 06, 2009 9:53 am

Thank you for your reply.