FORUM CLOSED, PLEASE REGISTER AT FORUM.SIO2INTERACTIVE.COM
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

3D Artist - LFG 2 build MMO

4 posters

Go down

3D Artist - LFG 2 build MMO Empty 3D Artist - LFG 2 build MMO

Post  RockD2 Sun Jun 21, 2009 4:50 am

Hello my name is Arthur Kwadijk

I am a 3D artist from the Netherlands.
I've had the idea of building a mmo for the iPhone for a while now.
Now with this 3D engine I see many options. Also with the IPhones almost continieus connection to the internet I think It should be possible to achieve this.

I hope there is a group out there thinkin this is possible too.
For my portfolio please check out www.d2-3d.com
And if you wish to contact me, feel free to add me on msn : Frits_woei@hotmail.com (yes its a weird one Wink)

Hope to see some reactions Smile

Cheers, Arthur

RockD2

Back to top Go down

3D Artist - LFG 2 build MMO Empty Re: 3D Artist - LFG 2 build MMO

Post  oioioi Sun Jun 21, 2009 10:30 am

I am not sure but I think cheating could be a problem if you ever come that far. All MMO games got those damn cheater, but on a computer you have a chance to protect your game from it. I'm not sure if you could make a cheat for a MMO iphone game, but I'm pretty sure that if they do you will have a very hard time protecting your game from those cheats.

I assume you want to make a 3d mmo game.

If you want to make a mmorpg I think you will have to limit the amount of users that can be in the same "zone" at the same time to be very low if you want the game to run smooth. If you have to download data from many other users many times a second it will probably kill the game

Just some of my thought from the time I wanted to make a mmorpg

oioioi

Back to top Go down

Post  RockD2 Sun Jun 21, 2009 11:00 am

A yes thats true, but if it is possible to store all information on a server instead of saved on the clients iphone. It would be make it allot harder for people to cheat.