FORUM CLOSED, PLEASE REGISTER AT FORUM.SIO2INTERACTIVE.COM
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Lights direction and intensity problem

3 posters

Go down

Lights direction and intensity problem Empty Lights direction and intensity problem

Post  bugman_2000 Wed Jun 03, 2009 5:39 am

Hi,

I'm pretty new to Sio2 so apologies if I'm missing something obvious. I've been through the lights tutorial, and got it working fine, but now I'm working on a project of my own with lights and I'm having trouble.

Basically, there are two problems. The first problem is that the intensity of the lights is much lower in the iPhone than in Blender. I have to blast the lights to their full energy to get them to show up at all on the iPhone. There's no mist or anything, so I'm not sure what's going on.

The other problem is that the illumination is not coming from the correct direction. I have the lights placed to the right and left of an object. I've used the method of drawing a colored point at the location of the lights to visually make sure that the lights are where I want them, and this appears to tell me that the lights themselves are in the right place. However, the object is being lit from some light source directly below it. There's no light coming from the right and left.

I hope this was clear enough. I can attach some images too if it would help. Anybody know what could be causing such a problem?

T

bugman_2000

Back to top Go down

Lights direction and intensity problem Empty Re: Lights direction and intensity problem

Post  sio2interactive Wed Jun 03, 2009 5:42 am

You need to export the normals dude... check the video tutorial08... I explain that specifically...

Cheers,
sio2interactive
sio2interactive

http://sio2interactive.com

Back to top Go down

Lights direction and intensity problem Empty Re: Lights direction and intensity problem

Post  bugman_2000 Wed Jun 03, 2009 5:56 am

Hey, thanks!