FORUM CLOSED, PLEASE REGISTER AT FORUM.SIO2INTERACTIVE.COM
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Problem in tutorial 02 using my own model

4 posters

Go down

Problem in tutorial 02 using my own model Empty Problem in tutorial 02 using my own model

Post  berenger Wed Jul 29, 2009 4:37 pm

Hello,
First of all, thanks for every thing available and I hope I will succeed to make my own game with SIO2.

But, I am very far from there (I am at tutorial 02 level)...

I try to use my own blender model and use it with tutorial02.
Well, it is working, but not totally.

Many faces are not visible. I used a mesh sphere (+modification) and vertex paint, then I converted quad to triangle, and here is the result :

Problem in tutorial 02 using my own model Image_11

What can be the problem? Maybe I need to use a template projet (and not the tutorial02 xcode project) ??
(I am a software developer ... it was difficult to use blender)

Thanks a lot.

berenger

Back to top Go down

Problem in tutorial 02 using my own model Empty Re: Problem in tutorial 02 using my own model

Post  calebcohoon Wed Jul 29, 2009 4:57 pm

Hello,

Try recalculating the normals of the object. To do this in blender select the model in object mode then press tab to switch over to edit mode. Press ctrl+n and it will recalculate the outside normals. See if that helps.

Also, make sure you adjust the objects center so everything is drawn properly. To do this, select the object then go to the editing panel(f9) and in the mesh window press Center New. You should always check to make sure your objects have a correct center placement.

calebcohoon

Back to top Go down

Problem in tutorial 02 using my own model Empty Re: Problem in tutorial 02 using my own model

Post  berenger Wed Jul 29, 2009 5:31 pm

Thanks a lot for this tips, I tried but it still not fully visible pale .